

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES PHILSYS POLICY AND COORDINATION COUNCIL

PhilSys Policy and Coordination Council (PSPCC) Resolution No. 27 Series of 2023

APPROVING THE INCLUSION OF THE DEPARTMENT OF MIGRANT WORKERS (DMW) AS A MEMBER OF THE INTER-AGENCY COMMITTEE ON REGISTRATION AND VALIDATION (IAC-RV) TO REPLACE THE PHILIPPINE OVERSEAS EMPLOYMENT ADMINISTRATION (POEA)

WHEREAS, the IAC-RV is one of the PhilSys IAC subgroups created under PSPCC Resolution No. 06, Series of 2019;

WHEREAS, the IAC-RV is mandated under Resolution No. 06 to support the development of standards, processes, guidelines and plans for PhilSys registration, including mass registration and steady-state;

WHEREAS, the POEA is one of the identified member-agencies of the IAC-RV pursuant to Resolution No. 06;

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 19 of the Republic Act (R.A.) No. 11641, otherwise known as the Department of Migrant Workers Act, the DMW subsumed the powers and functions of the POEA, as created under Executive Order No. 247 and R.A. No. 8042, as amended;

WHEREAS, during the 1st Meeting of the IAC-RV held on 07 March 2023, the Committee agreed to endorse to the PSPCC, for approval, the inclusion of the DMW as a member of the IAC-RV in replacement of the POEA;

WHEREAS, under IAC-RV Resolution No. 01, Series of 2023 dated 11 May 2023, the IAC-RV resolved to recommend to the PSPCC the inclusion of the DMW as a member of the IAC-RV to replace the POEA and for the DMW to identify and designate its respective principal and alternate representatives in the IAC-RV;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Council hereby approves the inclusion of the DMW as a member of the IAC-RV to replace the POEA;

RESOLVED FINALLY, the Council hereby authorizes the DMW to identify and designate its respective principal and alternate representatives in the IAC-RV.

Approved this 12th day of December 2023, in Quezon City.

ARSENIO M. BALISACAN, PhD

Chairperson Secretary

National Economic and Development Authority

CLAIRE DENNIS S. MAPA, PhD

Co-Chairperson Undersecretary

National Statistician and Civil Registrar General

SCA M. DEL ROSARIO

Vice-Chairperson Undersecretary

Department of Budget and Management

MEMBERS:

PAUL JOSEPH V. MERCADO

Undersecretary for Special Concerns Department of Information and Communications Technology

Undersecretary

Department of Finance

RGARITA'N. GUTIERREZ

Undersecretary

Department of the Interior and Local

Government

ATTY. ADONIS P. SULIT, CESO II

aesix

Undersecretary

Department of Social Welfare and

Development

JESUS S. DOMINGO
Acting Undersecretary,
Civilian Security and Consular Affairs
Department of Foreign Affairs

ATTY. JOHN HENRY D. NAGA Privacy Commissioner National Privacy Commission

MAMERTO E. TANGONAN
Deputy Governor
Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

ATTY. DIONISIO C. EBDANE JR.
Executive Vice President
Government Service Insurance System

JOVITA V. ARAGONA
Senior Vice President and Chief
Information Officer
Philippine Health Insurance Corporation

President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Social Security System

Acting Postmaster General and CEO Philippine Postal Corporation